Go to content, skip over navigation


More Pages

Go to content, skip over visible header bar
Home News Features Arts & Entertainment Sports OpinionAbout Contact Advertise

Note about Unsupported Devices:

You seem to be browsing on a screen size, browser, or device that this website cannot support. Some things might look and act a little weird.

Executive board and class council results conclude ’24–’25 BSG election cycle

April 19, 2024

Last weekend, students voted in elections for the Bowdoin Student Government (BSG) executive board. Current first years, sophomores and juniors also voted in their respective class council elections.

Under BSG’s new election timeline, executive board and class council elections now occur a week after the presidential and vice presidential elections to allow people who lose in those elections to run for the executive board and class council.

Compared with 792 voters for the presidential and vice presidential elections last week, only 317 people voted in the executive board election over the weekend.

Of the competitive elections, Harper Stevenson ’27 won Chair of the Student Affairs Committee, Jonathan Li ’25 won Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee, Angelica Gordon ’27 won Chair of the Sustainability and Facilities Committee and Max Payne ’26 won Chair of Student Activities Funding Committee.

Vincent Chen ’27 and Nyla Danzy ’27 ran unopposed and won Chair of Student Organizations Oversight Committee and Chair of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee, respectively.

The Class Council for the Class of 2025 will include President Alejandro Ramos ’25, Vice President Nadia Puente ’25 and Programming Director Aubrey Demurjian ’25.

The Class Council for the Class of 2026 will include President Timothy Ignacio ’26, Fall Vice President Gianna Randazzo ’26, Spring Vice President Kaya Patel ’26, Fall Programming Director Ava Desouza ’26, Spring Programming Director Abi Alvarado ’26 and Spring Treasurer Chase Lenk ’26.

The Class Council for the Class of 2027 will include President Blake Covert ’27, Vice President Rohan Durfee ’27, Programming Director Ollie Tannahill ’27 and Treasurer Will Minor ’27.

The only class council position that was contested was the Class of 2027 Treasurer position.

Angelica Gordon, Chase Lenk and Kaya Patel are members of the Bowdoin Orient.


Before submitting a comment, please review our comment policy. Some key points from the policy:

  • No hate speech, profanity, disrespectful or threatening comments.
  • No personal attacks on reporters.
  • Comments must be under 200 words.
  • You are strongly encouraged to use a real name or identifier ("Class of '92").
  • Any comments made with an email address that does not belong to you will get removed.

Leave a Reply

Any comments that do not follow the policy will not be published.

0/200 words