Go to content, skip over navigation


More Pages

Go to content, skip over visible header bar
Home News Features Arts & Entertainment Sports OpinionAbout Contact Advertise

Note about Unsupported Devices:

You seem to be browsing on a screen size, browser, or device that this website cannot support. Some things might look and act a little weird.

BSG Executive Committee election results

April 23, 2017

In an email to the Orient Sunday night, Vice President for Bowdoin Student Government (BSG) Affairs, Reed Fernandez ’17 announced the results of the BSG Executive Committee elections. A total of 1,234 students voted, about 69 percent of the student body.

Irfan Alam ’18: 945-Winner
Riley O’Connell ’18: 273

Vice President for BSG Affairs
Ben Painter ’19: 884-Winner
Liam Nicoll ’18: 311

Vice President for Student Affairs
Salim Salim ’20: 486-Winner
Ural Mishra ’20: 358
Spencer Antunez ’18: 357

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mohamed Nur ’19: 864-Winner
Nathanael DeMoranville ’20: 300

Vice President for Student Organizations
Leah Matari ’20: 1061-Winner

Vice President for the Treasury
Ben Hopkins ’20: 1092-Winner

Vice President for Facilities and Sustainability
Ana Timoney-Gomez ’18: 1117-Winner


Before submitting a comment, please review our comment policy. Some key points from the policy:

  • No hate speech, profanity, disrespectful or threatening comments.
  • No personal attacks on reporters.
  • Comments must be under 200 words.
  • You are strongly encouraged to use a real name or identifier ("Class of '92").
  • Any comments made with an email address that does not belong to you will get removed.

Leave a Reply

Any comments that do not follow the policy will not be published.

0/200 words