In an email to the Orient Sunday night, Vice President for Bowdoin Student Government (BSG) Affairs, Reed Fernandez '17 announced the results of the class council elections for the first year and senior classes. There was a tie for the second Class Representative to the BSG for the Class of 2020. A 24 hour runoff election will be held tomorrow. Three hundred and sixty-six seniors and 399 first years participated in the vote, 73% and 77% of senior and first year classes respectively. 

2017 Class Council 

Esther Nunoo: 128
Justin J. Pearson: 108
Rebecca Fisher: 81
Andrew Cawley: 47

Vice President
Ellie Quenzer: 260
Danny Mejia: 99

Samantha Hoegle: 243
Hossam Hamdan: 109

Class Representative to the BSG
Spencer Shagoury: 276
Annie Glenn: 320- Winner

2020 Class Council 

Shani Agarwal: 120-Winner
Ramya Chengalvala: 96
Angel Ramirez: 73
Brendan Pulsifer: 65
Chris Brown: 16
Matthew Swiatek: 16

Vice President
Salim Salim: 139-Winner
Luis Miguel Guerrero: 88
Ian Culnane: 66
Julio Palencia: 58
Damini Singh: 44

Ben Hopkins: 124-Winner
John Penek: 89
Jouya Mahmoudi: 63
Eddie Korando: 62
Jhadha King: 46

Class Representatives to the BSG
Nathanael DeMoranville: 120-Winner
Leah Matari: 106- Tie
Beatrice Cabrera: 106- Tie
Ruilin Yang: 94
Ben Bousquet: 93
Lauren Elliott: 80
Jeong-yoon Kim: 77

Editor's note September 25, 9:55: This article has been updated to correct an incorrect name. The Class of 2017 Representatives to the BSG are Spencer Shagoury and Annie Glenn.