Go to content, skip over navigation


More Pages

Go to content, skip over visible header bar
Home News Features Arts & Entertainment Sports OpinionAbout Contact Advertise

Note about Unsupported Devices:

You seem to be browsing on a screen size, browser, or device that this website cannot support. Some things might look and act a little weird.

Highlight Reel for March 30

March 30, 2018

Queens of the track: The women’s distance medley relay team won by four seconds with a time of 11:37.18 at the NCAA DIII Indoor Track and Field Championships. The team, consisting of Caroline Shipley ’20, Sara Ory ’19, Claire Traum ’21 and Sarah Kelley ’18, beat the school record by six seconds, becoming the first Bowdoin competitors to win a crown since 2014. The men’s distance medley relay came in tenth, while Brian Greenburg ’18 finished in ninth in the triple jump.

What a sterling job: Jake Adicoff ’18 earned his first Paralympic medal after earning silver in the 10-kilometer cross-country ski races at the Pyeongchang Paralympic Games. He also finished fourth in the 1.5k sprint classic nordic race and fifth in the 20k freestyle event. This was Adicoff’s second appearance in the Paralympic Games after going to Sochi four years ago.

Lax to the max:  The men’s lacrosse team (5-2, NESCAC 2-2) is on a five-game winning streak after beating Middlebury (3-4, NESCAC 1-3) 17-8 on Saturday and Clark University (4-3) 18-9 on Tuesday. Brett Kujala ’18 led the Polar Bears in goals against Middlebury with four, while Matthew Crowell ’18 led against Clark. The team looks to continue their streak against Trinity on Saturday at 1 p.m.

Chicks with sticks:  The women’s lacrosse team (6-2, NESCAC 2-2) ended a four-game win streak after a 14-4 loss to No. 2 Middlebury (6-0, NESCAC 4-0) on Saturday. The Panthers scored the first six goals of the game, getting off to an early lead. The Polar Bears will try to get back into the win column on Saturday against Trinity at 12 p.m.


Before submitting a comment, please review our comment policy. Some key points from the policy:

  • No hate speech, profanity, disrespectful or threatening comments.
  • No personal attacks on reporters.
  • Comments must be under 200 words.
  • You are strongly encouraged to use a real name or identifier ("Class of '92").
  • Any comments made with an email address that does not belong to you will get removed.

Leave a Reply

Any comments that do not follow the policy will not be published.

0/200 words