Dani Chediak '13, vice president for student organizations, emerged victorious as next year's president of Bowdoin Student Government, garnering approximately 77 percent of the vote, with 562 votes. Among other goals, Chediak aspires to bring LSAT, MCAT, and GRE prep classes to Bowdoin's campus and to create an online queue that will help students gauge when campus shuttles will arrive. President of the first year class John Izzo ran opposite Chediak, garnering 170 votes.

Leah Greenberg '13 was elected as vice president for academic affairs after receiving roughly 63 percent of the vote, with a total of 445 votes. Running against her were Chengying Liao '15 and Hongbei Li '14, who received 156 and 100 votes, respectively.

After defeating rival Sam Vitello '13 549 to 135, Tessa Kramer '13 will assume the position of vice president for facilities and sustainability.

Four other positions were also up for grabs; however, those races were all uncontested. Chris Breen '15 was elected as the vice president of student government affairs, and Sarah Levin '13 the new vice president for student affairs. Brian Kim '13 will be the new vice president for student organizations, and Charlie Cubeta '13 was elected vice president for the treasury.

In addition to electing the new BSG executive committee, the student body voted on three proposed constitutional amendments. Students voted to change the title Vice President for Facilities into Vice President of Facilities and Sustainability (with 569 votes in favor and 108 votes against), to remove the "Charter II Process" from the constitution (486 in favor, 90 against), and update the title of Treasurer to Vice President for the Treasury (363 in favor, 289 against).